The Society for the Study of the Indigenous Languages of the Americas

Current Officers and Executive Committee

Alice Taff, President (2015 and 2016)
Keren Rice, Vice President and President-Elect (2015 and 2016)
Patricia Shaw, Past President (2015 and 2016)


Carolyn MacKay, Executive Secretary


Gabriela Pérez Báez, Member at Large 2014-2016

Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins, Member at Large 2015-2017

B’alam Mateo-Toledo, Member at Large 2016-2018


The Vice-President is also President Elect and automatically becomes President after serving two years as Vice-President.
The Executive Committee consists of the officers together with the members at large. The Executive Secretary and the Editor (position currently vacant) are nonvoting members of the EC.

Visit the archive of office holders.

The Author

SSILA © 2016 Frontier Theme
Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.