Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the officers together with the members at large. The Secretary-Treasurer, Editor, and Webmaster are nonvoting members of the Executive Committee. The Vice President is also the President-Elect and automatically becomes the President after serving two years as Vice President.

(Note: The years listed for each officer reflect the years that they served as officer for the winter SSILA meeting. The dates do not include the initial week of each year prior to the winter meeting.)


  • Tania Granadillo, President (2019 – 2020) (email)
  • Gabriela Caballero, Vice President / President-Elect (2019 – 2020) (email)
  • Keren Rice, Past President (2019 – 2020) (email)
  • Mary Linn, Secretary-Treasurer (2019 – 2022) (email), non-voting

Members at Large (3-year terms)

Website Team (non-voting)


Officer Archive

Tania GranadilloPresident2019-2020
Mary S. LinnSecretary-Treasurer2019-2021
Keren RicePresident2017-2018
Carolyn MackaySecretary-Treasurer2016-2018
Alice TaffPresident2015-2016
†Emmon BachPresident2013-2014
Patricia ShawPresident2011-2012
Karen Sue RolphEditor2009-2012
Richard RhodesPresident2009-2010
Ivy DoakSecretary-Treasurer2008-2016
Donna GerdtsPresident2008
Leslie SaxonPresident2007
Lyle CampbellPresident2006
Anthony C. WoodburyPresident2005
David RoodPresident2004
Pamela MunroPresident2003
Leanne HintonPresident2002
Jane H. HillPresident2001
Sarah G. ThomasonPresident2000
†Karl V. TeeterPresident1999
Sally McLendonPresident1998
†Robert L. RankinPresident1997
†William ShipleyPresident1996
†William BrightPresident1995
Nora EnglandPresident1994
Marianne MithunPresident1993
†William H. JacobsenPresident1992
Michael E. KraussPresident1991
Catherine CallaghanPresident1990
Colette G. CraigPresident1989
Louanna FurbeePresident1988
Eric HampPresident1987
Wallace ChafePresident1986
†Margaret LangdonPresident1985
Kenneth C. HillPresident1984
†M. Dale KinkadePresident1983
Victor GollaSecretary-Treasurer1982-2007
Victor GollaEditor1982-2007
†C. F. VoegelinHonorary President1982-1986
Ives GoddardPresident1982
†Wick R. MillerInterim President1981

Members at Large Archive

Brooke Danielle Lillehaugen2020-2022
Andrew McKenzie 2019-2021
Melvatha R. Chee2018-2020
Wesley Leonard2017-2019
Eladio (B'alam) Mateo-Toledo2016-2018
Ewa Czaykowska-Higgins2015-2017
Gabriela Pérez Báez2014-2016
Willem de Reuse2013-2015
Fernando Zúñiga2012-2014
Patience Epps 2011-2013
Melissa Axelrod 2010-2012
Frank Trechsel 2009-2011
Lucía A. Golluscio 2008-2010
Verónica Vázquez Soto 2007-2009
Patricia A. Shaw 2006-2008
Zarina Estrada Fernández 2005-2007
Pamela Bunte 2004-2006
Douglas Parks 2003-2005
Roberto Zavala 2002-2004
Akira Yamamoto 2001-2003
Sara Trechter 2000-2002
Randolph Graczyk 1999-2001
Michael K. Foster 1998-2000
M. Jill Brody 1997-1999
Amy Dahlstrom 1996-1998
Terrence Kaufman 1995-1997
MaryAnn Willie 1994-1996
Sally McLendon 1993-1995
Yolanda Lastra 1992-1994
Ofelia Zepeda 1991-1993
Laura Martin 1990-1992
†Robert L. Rankin 1989-1991
†Wick R. Miller 1988-1990
Anthony C. Woodbury 1987-1989
†Jane H. Hill 1986-1988
Allan Taylor 1985-1987
Laurel Watkins 1984-1986
Marianne Mithun 1983-1985
Harriet E. Manelis Klein1982-1984
Kenneth W. Whistler 1982-1983
Nora C. England 1982
Updated: January 17, 2020 — 11:49 am